Thank you!

red_buds_flowers-wide

First of all, I would like to thank those of you who have followed my blog recently, and also those of you who have liked and commented on my posts. It is very much appreciated, and has given me a much needed boost. After my posts last weekend, although I was very keen to continue writing, I was a little apprehensive about posting to nobody, and very unsure about how to use the site. But after spotting the First Friday post yesterday, I haven’t looked back! I have already followed some fantastic bloggers to fill up my Reader, and I will be stalking all of your sites very soon. Today, however, I have been busy pimping my site and fiddling with my widgets (which sounds very rude, but actually isn’t!) I am sure I will eventually become a WordPress expert, but until then you may notice the odd change to my site as I mull over different themes, headers, etc.

I will be posting more over the coming days, so expect many rambling blogs to come. And again, thank you all for your support. I think I am going to enjoy this experience very much!

6 thoughts on “Thank you!

  1. Awesome. I’m in the same boat still feeling a bit apprehensive wondering how often should I blog? Am I blogging enough/too much? Trying to get over this feeling of “talking to myself” and just looking for ways to add my personal touches to my blog site. Glad to see I am not alone in this. All the best!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I know what you mean about the “talking to yourself” bit, but I think the more you blog, the better. I’m just hoping that the stuff I write is of interest to somebody out there, and I’m not talking absolute drivel! 😆 Good luck!

      Like

Leave a Reply

