Getting to know me..

I have always been a budding writer. If it wasn’t short stories when I was younger, it was letters to my many penpals over the years. My ‘snailmail’ has always been littered with rambling, humourous stories about everyday life, jokes, and ‘getting to know you’ quizzes. You know the kind – what is your favourite animal? Where would you ideally like to live? If you had a superpower, what would it be? I used to excel at the randomness of my letter-writing subjects, as I’m sure you can imagine!

So, I was thinking, why not bring that randomness on over to WordPress and have a little fun… I stole this one from Facebook. Play along if you want to! 🙂

Fun With Fours

Four names I go by:

1. Jo

2.Jojo

3. Joanne

4. Mum

Four places I’ve lived:

1. Warrington

2. Altrincham

3. In the pages of a book

4. In a fantasy world created in my mind!

Four things I love to watch on TV:

1. The Walking Dead

2. Supernatural

3. Game of Thrones

4. Friends

Four places I have visited:

1. Santorini

2. Cyprus

3. Egypt

4. Crete

Four things I love to eat:

1. Crisps

2. My mum’s lasagne

3. Steak

4. Cherry tomatoes

Four favourite drinks:

1. Water

2. Red Wine

3. Pineapple Juice

4. Screaming Multiple Orgasm

Four places I would like to visit:

1. Italy

2. New Zealand

3. Canada

4. Ireland

Four of my favourite films:

1. Stigmata

2. Ghostbusters (the original!)

3. Rocky

4. How To Lose A Guy In 10 Days

Four pet hates:

1. Noisy eaters

2. Cruelty to animals

3. Stupid people

4. Lies

Four favourite books:

1. My Sister’s Keeper by Jodi Picoult

2. The Shining by Stephen King

3. Black Beauty by Anna Sewell

4. Rivals by Jilly Cooper

Four ambitions:

1. To become a published author

2. To live in a cottage by the sea

3. To go whale watching

4. To be happy

Your turn! 🙂

4 thoughts on “Getting to know me..

  1. I watch only game of thrones, but there was so much tension among all the walking dead fans because of his death it really made me curious. I watched his death scene on youtube….worst decision of my life. I still think about how many other productive things I could have done instead of watching that

    Like

Leave a Reply

