Monday blues..

Happy Monday! Wow, I am finding it more and more difficult to people every day of the week, and not just today. Maybe this is why I treasure the weekends so much, when I can choose whether to leave the house or not, instead of having to so I can pay the bills!

It’s not that I hate people, as such. I just become easily irritated by petty dramas and ignorance. I need frequent time alone, so a shift at work in an office full of people is mentally and emotionally exhausting.

I would love to, one day, be able to write for a living instead of wasting my time in a job I have no real passion for. But in the meantime, I need a steady income, which means continuing with the day job. Until when, I can’t really say. It doesn’t appear to be leading anywhere. I am stuck on a merry-go-round of working to live, and it isn’t particularly fulfilling.

I need a change.

2 thoughts on “Monday blues..

  1. If your job is making you miserable, it might be time for a change. Your life is too precious to waste feeling unhappy. So many people make a great living from blogging, you never know where it might take you. All the best xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

